47th Annual General Meeting


The VPA Council Meeting and 47th Annual AGM & Lunch were a huge success! We had some fantastic guest speakers and a great lunch provided by Moonee Valley Racecourse. The VPA would like to thank all of the attendees, business partners and guest speakers. 



AGM Report

47th Annual General Meeting Report


Guest Speaker Presentations and Materials

    • Jennifer Hassett, Principal, Rollins Primary School - Study Award Presentation: Building a Progressive School Culture 
    • Bruce Armstrong, Deputy Secretary, Regional Services Group, DET - Education State: Looking Back, Moving Forward


Service Awards 

A Service Award is bestowed upon an individual who has made a significant contribution to the VPA. Congratulations to the following recipients for 2016: Senka King             

 Senka King         

Life Membership to the VPA 

We would like to congratulate Esther Wood, VPA Board Member and principal of Burwood Heights Primary School, Philip Anthony VPA Councillor and principal of Aspendale Gardens Primary School and Steve McGarrigle, former VPA Board Member and principal of Rollins Primary School for earning Life Membership to the VPA. Life membership is bestowed upon a member who has made a significant contribution to the VPA and/or education in Victoria.

 Esther Wood              Phil Anthony                 Steve McGarrigle

  Esther Wood               Philip Anthony               Steve McGarrigle

Years of Membership

We are very proud of the loyalty of members and want to publicly acknowledge and value the years members belong to the VPA. We would like to congratulate the following recipients and thank them for their loyalty, work and collegiality.


10 Years Membership

Michael Block, Matthew Bott, Wendy Caple, Debra Chandler, Stuart Dodd, Simone Eirth, Kerry Griffin, Penny Hale, Paul Hills, Sheila Horn, Andrew Horsburgh, David Houghton, Anthea Lagadinos, Lou Maroulis, Garry Martin, Maureen Munro, Anne Ng, Sue O'Sullivan, Margaret Pickburn, David Quinn, Carolyn Silva, Deborah Sparke, Connie Vandervoort, Georgina Wilson, Gillian Wright.

15 Years Membership

Glenn Butler, Karen Chaston, Bradley Clark, Malcolm Corr, Julie Gleeson, Victoria Golding, Neil Grimshaw, Kerry Hughes, Jerry Kop, Heather Leary, Antonio Malgioglio, Tina McDougall, Susan Merjan, Doreen Montgomery, Brent Richards, Mary-Anne Rooney, Sharon Saitlik, Susan Seneviratne, Maree Seymour, Robert Tinker, Jane Warren, Wayne Whitworth.

20 Years Membership

Andrew Dalgleish, Gaylene Fehlberg, Marcia Lane, Ken Massari, Gary Methven, Cheryle Osborne, Jo-Ann Parry.

25 Years Membership

Helen Fotheringham, Gabrielle Leigh, Stephen Lyon, Ian Sloane, Michael West.

30 Years Membership

Roy Trotter



© Copyright 2019 Victorian Principal's Association Become a Member